Minutes from October 31, 2017 Member Only Executive Committee

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

 Member Only Board of Directors Meeting- Executive Committee

 Norton Event Center
1601 E. Third St. Suite 138
San Bernardino, CA 92408



Present: Deborah Barmack, Peter Barmack, Carole Beswick, Ken Coate, Kevin Dyerly, Louis Goodwin, Scott Hofferber, Lowell King, John Mirau, Dan Murphy, Kristine Scott, and Paul Shimoff.

Announcements: 1) Appreciation was expressed to Mike Burrows, SBIA/IVDA for the new office, meeting space and furniture. 2) A save the date for a December 13, 2017 holiday gathering will be sent to members.

M/S/P: Minutes from June 27, 2017

Kristine Scott, Chair presiding.

Best Best & Krieger has requested that Thomas Rice, Associate, serve as their Alternate. Discussion ensued.
M/S/P: Thomas Rice approved as BB&K’s alternate

Scott Hofferber, Treasurer presented the 2016 tax return. A list of the Board members is included as is  now required.  The draft return was reviewed by the members present.  If approved Powell & Spafford will be informed to file the return.
M/S/P: 2016 Tax return was recommended for approval.

Membership of Soren McAdam, CalBev, Carlone Construction and Eadie & Payne were discussed. Personal contact will be made to Soren McAdam, CalBev and Eadie & Payne.  Carlone Construction will resign but will be put on the open meeting list.  O’Reilly Public Relations will be asked to name a new Alternate as Roman Nava is no longer with them.  Potential new members were discussed.

Expenses for the move of the Inland Action office was discussed.  An adjustment to the budget was requested.
M/S/P: $10,000.00 will be added to the 2017 budget to cover expenses associated with relocation of Inland Action offices.

A procedure for adoption of positions on legislation or other issues was discussed. Louis Goodwin, 1st Vice Chair will coordinate with Committee Chairs.

Meeting adjourned at 8:25 a.m.