Minutes from January 19, 2016 Member Only Meeting-Annual Meeting

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

 Member Only Board of Directors Meeting-Annual Meeting

 San Bernardino Community College District
114 S. Del Rosa Drive
San Bernardino, CA 92408



Present: Deborah Barmack, Peter Barmack, Carole Beswick, Russ Bogh, Tom Brickley, Ann Bryan, Matthew Buck, Ken Coate, Dick Hart, Scott Hofferber, Matthew Isaac, Eric Johnson, Mark Kaenel, Lowell King, Bill Lemann, Sue McKee, John Mirau, Dan Murphy, Kristine Scott, Darryl VandenBosch, Steve von Rajcs, Hassan Webb, Ray Wolfe.

Announcements:  1) A reminder that the Strategic Planning Retreat will be held on Saturday, January 23, 2016 from 8:30a.m.-11:30 a.m. at the Redlands Country Club. The option to play golf at the conclusion of the meeting is offered.  If you have not already sent your Rsvp please do so as soon as possible. 2) There has been a good deal of response and participation in the fund raising for the San Bernardino Police Foundation.  The funds will be used to better equip the San Bernardino Police with personal protective gear such as ballistic body armor, as well as offensive equipment to better protect themselves and the public.  Headed up by BNSF’s generous $25,000 donation, they hope to raise $350,000. 3) The reservation form for the 2016 advocacy trip to D.C. has been e-mailed to the membership.  Members are encouraged to book their own flights as pricing and scheduling are varied. 4) Appreciation was expressed to John Mirau for his testimony at the CTC hearing last week regarding transportation needs in the Inland Empire.  (5) To sign up for the California’s voluntary road charge pilot program go to http://www.californiaroadchargepilot.com

Inland Action supports legislation authored by Senator Dianne Feinstein (S.2442) which would permit revenue collected from passenger facility charges collected at Ontario International Airport to be used for payments to Los Angeles World Airport as specified in the agreement transferring ownership of Ontario International Airport to local control.
M/P/S: A letter of legislative support will be sent to Senator Feinstein.  

M/S/P: Minutes from January 12, 2016

Chairman Mark Kaenel presiding.

Scott Hofferber, Treasurer, summarized the 2015 year end financials. The 2016 proposed budget was presented and discussed. M/S/P:  The 2015 year end financials and the 2016 budget were approved as submitted.

John Mirau, Membership Committee introduced the 2016 slate of officers.
Chairman:                               Mark Kaenel
First Vice Chairman:             Kristine Scott
Second Vice Chairman:        Lou Monville
Secretary:                                Louis Goodwin
Treasurer:                               Phil Waller
Past Chairman:                      John Prentice
M/S/P: The 2016 Slate of Officers approved as presented

Mark Kaenel, Chairman summarized the 2015 Annual Report. Appreciation was expressed to staff and Committee Chairs and members for their participation and diligent work over the past year.  The Inland Action priorities and highlights of the advocacy trips were discussed.

Committee Chairs reported on their respective 2015 issues and potential 2016 issues.

The annual Conflict of Interest Policy requirements were reviewed by John Mirau. The written policy, and the questionnaire were distributed to the members present.  Members were asked to complete the questionnaire and return it to the Inland Action office as soon as possible.  The information will be sent electronically to those Members not in attendance.

Meeting adjourned at 8:33 a.m.